Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Growing Use of Fuel & Carbon Flexible CFB Technology

May 8 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ICT

CFB technology has increased its world-wide presence among small & large utility power plants principally due to its highly-desirable fuel flexibility combined with significantly reduced air emissions, particularly CO2. More specifically, CFB technology’s ability to choose from a range of opportunity coals and carbon-neutral biomasses, recycled and waste streams enable power producers to generate low cost, carbon flexible yet reliable baseload power generation, a notable and distinct feature of CFB technology over conventional PC boilers.

 

May 8th, 2019

Dubai 9:00 AM
New Delhi 10:30 AM
Bangkok: 12:00 PM
Shanghai: 1:00 PM
Tokyo: 2:00 PM
Sydney: 3:00 PM

 

Fuel and carbon flexibility means more than just being able to burn a wide range of coals and biomasses. It also means that key plant performance indicators such as reliability, operation & maintenance, stack emissions, and power production costs are not significantly impacted over the wider fuel range.

 

In this informative webinar, John Hernandez, Regional Vice President Americas – Strategic Business Development of Sumitomo SHI FW, will discuss how CFB technology with biomass co-firing can achieve affordable and reliable carbon neutral power. The webinar will also discuss CFB’s capability to co-fire a wide range of biomass fuels with coal, up to 100% biomass, providing an economical, reliable and carbon emission reducing strategy for power producers. As biomass utilization is expected to increase worldwide, the webinar will discuss how biomass use can be balanced to produce affordable, reliable and low carbon power without overburdening local biomass supply chains.

 

Other topics to be addressed include:

 

  • How CFB technology takes advantage of the global coal fuel arbitrage
  • The substantial reductions of CO2 emissions realized by co-firing biomass & utilizing domestic fuel supply chains
  • Proven CFB installations utilizing biomass co-firing over a wide range of capacities
    • 2,200 MWe Samcheok Green Power Project, Korea (Ultrasupercritical)
    • 460 MWe Lagisza Supercritical CFB Plant in Poland
    • 105 MWe Dangjin plant in Korea firing biomass and demo woods
    • 299 MWe Teesside Renewable Energy Plant in the UK firing 100% biomass

 

This webinar can help you make informed decisions about boiler selection options and considerations for new coal and biomass fired power plants. Register today to secure your spot in this free webinar!

 

Attendees can ask specific questions which will be covered during the Q&A session of the webinar.

 

Who Should Attend:

  • Utilities
  • Independent Power Producers & Developers
  • Industrial Plant Owners
  • Architecture & Engineering (AE) Companies
  • Asset Managers and Power Plant Owners

 

 

Presenter:

John Hernandez is Regional Vice President , Strategic Business Development for Sumitomo SHI FW. He brings over 30 years of experience in sales and business development of boiler technologies including CFB boiler technologies. He has a degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Management from Fairleigh Dickinson University and Stevens Institute of Technology.

TOP