Loading Events

« All Events

IoT solutions for Improving Power, Cogen and CHP Plant Performance and Operation

June 26 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm ICT

Internet of Things (IoT) solutions are allowing comprehensive real-time remote monitoring  of thermal power, cogen, and combined heat & power (CHP) plants. Since the boiler is the heart of these plants, monitoring the boiler’s key plant performance indicators (KPI) has shown to be very effective in improving plant reliability, efficiency, emissions, operating and maintenance cost.

 

Date: June 26th, 2018

Helsinki: 9:00 AM

Bangkok: 1:00 PM

Shanghai: 2:00 PM

Seoul: 3:00 PM

 

Sumitomo SHI FW (SFW), the world’s leader in fuel-flexible CFB technology, has developed SmartBoiler™ technology, which is a package of advanced monitoring, diagnostic and service tools. Plant operators and maintenance teams can use SmartBoiler™ to improve plant operation and performance, scheduling of planned outages, quickly detect and diagnose problems to reduce forced outages.

 

Ilkka Koskinen will present the functionality, capabilities, and recent advancements of SmartBoiler™ technology in this informative webinar. Ilkka will also discuss the value of coupling SmartBoiler™ technology with short and long-term service programs to optimize plant reliability and operation without increasing the work load of the plant’s O&M staff.

 

Specific topic discussed will include:

  • How SmartBoiler™ technology and service programs can:
    • Reduce plant O&M cost
    • Improve plant reliability
    • Improve outage planning and scheduling
    • Improve plant efficiency and capacity
    • Optimize stack emissions, limestone and ammonia utilization
    • Expand fuel range: biomass and waste fuels
  • SmartBoiler™ Case Studies:  Tube leakage detection and hot loop circulation failure
  • Utilizing artificial intelligence (AI) and cloud-based IoT-platforms with SmartBoiler

 

Who Should Attend

  • Plant O&M staff
  • Corporate planning and engineering staff
  • Plant Managers
  • Asset Managers & CIOs
  • EPC and A&E companies
  • O&M Companies

 

 

Presenter
Ilkka Koskinen | Director, LTSA agreements, Service | Sumitomo SHI FW
Ilkka Koskinen has 20 years of experience in the power business. He has worked in various O&M roles at three different power plants in Finland and in Germany during his early career. Ilkka has been working with boiler plant service activities since 2004. His first position was dealing with International Maintenance Contracts, following that he held positions as Head of Maintenance Department, Head of Production and Field Services, Head of German Service Operations and currently heading Long Term Service Agreements -business line. His specialties are operation support services, boiler condition monitoring, long term maintenance planning, boiler maintenance, service projects and long-term service agreements.

TOP